कोरोना [कोभिड-१९] ताजा अपडेट
यहाँ क्लिक गर्नुहोस्

Rajkrishna Kandel literary award to authors of ‘Aghatit’ and ‘Kumata’

Avatar eAdarsha.com Reporter
Aug 13, 2020

Chitwan, August 13: Chitwan Sahitya Parishad is set to jointly present the ‘Rajkrishna Kandel Literary Award-2076’ to  novelist Ganesh Prasad Lath and journalist/fiction writer Basanta Parajuli

The Parishad has informed that a decision was made to present the award to novelist Ganesh’s ‘Aghatit’ and Basanta’s story collection ‘Kumata’,

‘Aghatit’ was published by Manjari publication and ‘Kumata’ by Bhudipuran publication.

The award was instituted in memory of the former President of Chitwan Sahitya Parishad the late Rajkrishna Kandel by his family members.

The award carries a purse of Rs 15,045 and a letter of appreciation.

The meeting chaired by its President Surendra Astafal on Wednesday took the decision to present the award to Parajuli and Lath.