Gandaki CM expands cabinet, 6 new ministers inducted Reporter
Jul 23, 2021

Pokhara: The Gandaki Province Government, Council of Ministers, has been expanded. Chief Minister Krishnachandra Nepali Pokhrel has inducted six new members to his Cabinet today.

The newly appointed ministers are Mani Bhadra Sharma Kandel (tourism, commerce and supplies), Bindu Kumar Thapa (law, communications and Province Assembly affairs) and Mekhlal Shrestha (education, culture, science technology and social development). They represent the Nepali Congress in the Province Assembly.

Likewise, CPN (Maoist Centre)’s Ramji Baral (finance), Deepak Thapa (forest, environment and soil conservation) and Chandra Bahadur Budha (land management, agriculture, cooperatives and poverty alleviation) are new faces in the Nepali’s cabinet.

Province Chief Sita Kumari Poudel administered oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers amidst a programme here today itself.

Speaker Netranath Adhikari, Province Chief Office’s secretary Hari Prasad Bastola, security bodies’ senior officials and Province Government secretary were among those attending the ceremony.

Prior to this, the Chief Minister appointed Kumar Khadka from the Nepali Congress, Hari Sharan Acharya from the Samajbadi Party Nepal, Madhumaya Adhikari from the CPN (Maoist Centre) and independent Province Assembly member Rajiv Gurung in his cabinet.